//
you're reading...
The Diaries

Satyameva Jayate – Truth alone triumphs

Swami with Arvind

Many times, the reactions to our actions are not immediate. This makes us think that the action-reaction theory does not hold good. Just like the seeds sown need years to yield fruit, actions sometimes yield a reaction over years. But sometimes, they are immediate too…

A very interesting episode occurred during my school days. Today, when I look back on it in retrospect, I see that it shows the immaturity of a child’s thinking and the maturity of Swami’s love! This happened when I was in my 11th standard (1998) when I had taken the combination BPC ( Bio Science, Physics and Chemistry).

An unexpected turn of events got me punished in the Chemistry lab, unable to go for darshan.

“This Satyameva Jayate really seems to be relevant only for the past. I don’t care how, but if it is relevant even in the modern times, then Swami, I want you to bless me today. I want you to accept a handkerchief from me and smile at me. I don’t know how you will do it but you must do it if you want me to have faith in the truth.” I threw this as a challenge to Him. I felt slightly happy within because I was in a win-win situation. At a time when I was sure to be late for darshan, if Swami were to give me that chance of offering a handkerchief to Him, my day would be so special. In case that did not happen, I would have no problem lying myself out of future situations! ( There! This is what I referred to as the immaturity of the child.)

Read the complete story at
http://aravindb1982.hubpages.com/hub/Satyameva-Jayate-Truth-alone-triumphs
Posted by Aravind Balasubramanya
Alumnus, Brindavan & Prashanthi Nilayam Campus, 1998-2007

Discussion

One thought on “Satyameva Jayate – Truth alone triumphs

  1. Brother, unfortunately, I am not able to read your pages from office. They are blocked, like many other swami’s sites. Request you to kindly put the entire text here.

    Posted by BVS Prathap | July 23, 2012, 7:56 pm

Leave a Reply

